Day 3

Forgot to tell y’all that I tried vegemite yesterday. It was an experience I would rather forget, but at least I got to cross it off the bucket list. BOOYAH. Anyways, today has been a pretty incredible day. We started off with a tour of Sydney and it’s historic areas. Several blisters and a reminder of my lack of shape later, I felt like I learned all that there is to know about Sydney and the beginning of Australia’s history. Did you know that Australia was originally founded as a penal colony? Georgia was too, but I have since realized that this continent is way cooler. All of the historic districts are fascinating and even though I was tired, I could easily have continued walking around for several more days. At least until hunger and thirst wore me down to the bone (added that last part to avoid ending with a preposition…grammar booyah). After the tour, we had free time, which would have been well spent doing school work, but instead we went to the beach. A 30 minute ferry ride across the Sydney harbor took us to Manly Beach. It was full of awesome shops and food. I got some sweet souvenirs and ate a sushi burrito (better than it sounds). The beach was like a pristine beach from another world. Then, we came back and listened to a pretty awesome lecture on Australia’s biodiversity. All in all, it was a pretty cool day. I’m off to grab dinner in China Town and I’ll check in with y’all later. Try not to get too lonely in our time apart. Cheers mates!ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment